September 2016
S M T W T F S
« Apr    
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Casting Call for Classic Gold Key Comic Theatre Episode 3 (Star Trek #19, Gold Key 1972)

Star Trek 19 - Cover

 

It is time again for Classic Gold Key Comic Theatre, where we act out the dialog of a classic Gold Key issue. This time, we have Star Trek #19, “The Hijacked Planet”.

 

If you have interest in being a part of this episode, please notify us and let us know who you feel the need to play. We can either perform the parts live and altogether (which is more fun), or you can record your parts and mail them to us and we will edit you in. Attendees of the live recording will be welcome to join in on the post recording discussion to dissect the story.

 

Please take a moment and review the cast of characters and let us know if you are interested in.

 

CLICK HERE to review roles and watch previous episodes!

 

03/01/2015 – Episode 189 is Available

STCBR-189

 

Star Trek Comic Book Review #189 is now available for download HERE and via iTunes.

 

 

In it, we cover three random IDW issues: Captains Log Sulu, Alien Spotlight Q, and Flesh & Stone.

 

 

 

 

Next week, we will cover Star Trek 2000’s era: Wildstorm’s Perchance to Dream 1 to 3.

02/28/2015 – Episode 188 is Available

ST-188-00

 

 

Star Trek Comic Book Review #188 is now available for download HERE and via iTunes.

 

 

In it, we have our second Classic Star Trek Comic Theater, where we cover Star Trek 18 (Gold Key, 1973).

 

 

 

 

Next week, we will cover Star Trek IDW one shots: Flesh & Stone, Alien Spotlight Q, and Captains Log Sulu.

12/07/2014 – Episode 179 is Available

Episode 179

 

 

Star Trek Comic Book Review #179 is now available for download HERE and via iTunes.

 

 

In it, we cover the final issues of Marvel’s Voyager ongoing series plus the first issue of their Splashdown mini series.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Next week, we will cover Star Trek Voyager Splashdown #2 to 4.

12/06/2014: Episode 178c – Star Trek Deep Space Nine #15

ST-DS9-15-000

 

 

 

 

 

The final issue covered in episode 178 was Marvel’s Star Trek Deep Space Nine #14. Get issue details here.

 

12/05/2014: Episode 178b – Star Trek Deep Space Nine #14

ST-DS9-14-000

 

 

 

The second issue covered in episode 178 was Marvel’s Star Trek Deep Space Nine #14. Get issue details here.

 

12/4/2014: Episode 178a – Star Trek Voyager #13

ST-VOY-000

 

 

 

 

The first issue covered in episode 178 was Marvel’s Star Trek Voyager #13. Get issue details here.

 

12/03/2014 – Episode 043c: Star Trek #11 (Gold Key)

 

ST-11-000

 

 

 

Final issue covered in Episode 043 was Gold Key’s Star Trek #11.

 

Get issue details here.

12/02/2014 – Episode 043b: Gold Key 10

ST-10-000

 

 

The first issue covered in episode 043 was Gold Key’s Star Trek #10.

 

 

 

Details for issue can be found here.

 

 

 

 

12/01/2014 – Episode 043a: The Robot Masters (Peter Pan Records)

 

ST-RM-000

 

 

 

The first issue covered in episode 043 was Peter Pan Records’ 9th Star Trek story.

 

 

 

 

Click here to listen.